Main content of the website

  • font sizeA
  • A
  • A

Contact Us

Lethbridge Administration Office

Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Address: #100, 905 4 Avenue South, Lethbridge, AB
Phone: 403-328-5525
Toll Free: 855-728-5525
Fax: 403-328-5602
After-hours, call 403-328-5525 and follow the voice prompts

Contact the Lethbridge office for matters relating to:

  • Council meetings (delegations, petitions, requests)
  • Bylaw enforcement
  • Fire services
  • Planning and development
  • Economic development, new or existing business development
  • Assessment
  • Property taxes
  • Billing (utilities, emergency services, accounts)
  • Map requests
  • Media inquiries
  • Employment
  • General inquiries

Picture Butte Administration Office

Closed to the public - staff are available by phone or e-mail

Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Address: 10567 Range Road 21-4, Lethbridge County, AB

Phone: 403-732-5333

Contact the Picture Butte office for matters relating to:

  • Roads (grading, gravelling, dust control, or any other maintenance)
  • Agriculture services (mowing, weed spraying, parks, equipment rental)
  • Environmental Farm Plans
  • Water and wastewater
  • Garbage and recycling

Staff Contacts:

Cole Beck
Chief Administrative Officer
Jennifer Place
Director, Corporate Services
Jeremy Wickson
Director, Operations
Devon Thiele
Director, Development and Infrastructure
Hilary Janzen
Manager, Planning and Development
Nathan Hill
Development Planner
Graham White
Manager, Public Works
Bill MacMillan
Manager, Environmental Services
Gary Secrist
Supervisor, Agriculture Services
Heath Wright
Regional Manager of Safety and Emergency Services
David Entz
Community Peace Officer
Les Whitfield
Kennedy Ammann
Tax/Utility Clerk
Jared Zeller
Director, People and Culture
Communications/Media Inquiries

Emergency Contacts

  • For ambulance, fire, and police emergencies:  Dial 9-1-1
  • For emergency alerts in the area, click to visit the Alberta Emergency Alert website.
  • For Public Works emergencies regarding water, sewer, road emergencies, snow, flood, etc. call the Lethbridge office at 403-328-5525 (after business hours please follow the voice instructions).
  • Weather Information:

In an emergency, call 9-1-1.

Lethbridge County Community Peace Officer (for issues within Lethbridge County only - the CPO does not handle complaints in the City of Lethbridge)

Telephone: 403-915-6212

Lethbridge County's Community Peace Officer works a variety of shift schedules and patrols all areas of Lethbridge County.  The CPO is not a 911 emergency responder.  Should you need police services, the R.C.M.P are the police service/emergency responders for this region.  Dial 911 for the R.C.M.P.

To report a problem electronically, click the link: Report a Problem Form

County offices are closed or operating with modified hours on these dates:

  • Monday, January 1, 2023 (New Year's Day) - CLOSED
  • Monday, February 20, 2023 (Alberta Family Day) - CLOSED
  • Friday, April 7 and Monday, April 10, 2023 (Good Friday/Easter Monday) - CLOSED
  • Monday, May 22, 2023 (Victoria Day) - CLOSED
  • Monday, July 3, 2023 (Canada Day) - CLOSED
  • Monday, August 7, 2023 (Heritage Day) - CLOSED
  • Monday, September 4, 2023 (Labour Day) - CLOSED
  • Monday, October 2, 2023 (National Day for Truth and Reconciliation) - CLOSED 
    • To learn more about the impact of residential schools in Canada, visit the National Centre for Truth and Reconciliation website at 
  • Monday, October 9, 2023 (Thanksgiving Day) - CLOSED
  • Monday, November 13, 2023 (Remembrance Day) - CLOSED
  • Friday, December 22, 2023 to Monday, January 1, 2024 - (Christmas/New Year's) - CLOSED
    • Regular office hours will resume Tuesday, January 2, 2024

The County may change the day(s) the offices will be open or closed as the holiday approaches.