Main content of the website

  • font sizeA
  • A
  • A

Bursary Program

Applications for the 2024 Bursary program are open!

Eligibility Requirements:

  1. Primary Considerations- Open to any student or adult as qualified by the undernoted conditions:  
    1. Shall be a resident of Lethbridge County who is attending school within Lethbridge County’s Municipal boundaries, or
    2. Shall have at one time attended school within Lethbridge County’s municipal boundaries.
  2. Secondary Considerations- Based on an academic standing sufficient to achieve stated goals. Based on good citizenship demonstrated through community and social participation, volunteer work, etc.
  3. Other Considerations
    1. Financial need will be considered.
    2. Applicant need not be a High School student but must provide proof of enrollment in a post-secondary education institute
    3. Is a resident of Lethbridge County and must provide proof of such.
    4. Only students going into first year of studies are eligible to apply.
    5. Has not received the Lethbridge County bursary in the past.

To Apply:

  • Download the application form
  • Applications can be received by hand-delivering to the Lethbridge County administration office (#100, 905 4 Avenue S., Lethbridge, AB) or by email (in PDF format).
  • Applications received after June 1 will not be accepted.
  • Transcripts of marks must accompany application.

For full details on the Bursary Program, click the link to view:

Call 403-328-5525
Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Congratulations to the 2023 Bursary recipients:

  • Abigail Giacchetta
  • Elayna Vucurevich
  • Emma Reurink

Group photo of bursary recipients with Lethbridge County Council. All are standing in front of the Lethbridge administration office.

Congratulations to Taiya Nickel and Kaylee Moorhead for receiving the 2022 Bursary Awards!

Tayia Nickel and Kaylee Moorhead with bursary certificates, standing with Lethbridge County Council

2021 Bursary

Congratulations to Lexie Hornford and Peter Harris for receiving the 2021 Bursary Awards!

Bursary award winners Lexie Hornford and Peter Harris with Lethbridge County Council

2020 Bursary

Congratulations to SarahAnn Walker and Mary Harris for receiving Lethbridge County's 2020 Bursary awards!