

AGENDA Organizational Meeting Meeting

9:00 AM - Thursday, October 17, 2024 Council Chambers

A. CALL TO ORDER BY CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER

- B. VOTING PROCEDURES
- 1. Nominations and Voting by Secret Ballot
- 2. Destruction of Ballots
- 3. Appointment of Scrutineer
- C. ELECTION OF REEVE FOR ENSUING YEAR AND OATH OF OFFICE
- 1. Appointment of Reeve
- D. ELECTION OF DEPUTY REEVE FOR ENSUING YEAR AND OATH OF OFFICE
- 1. Appointment of Deputy Reeve
- E. APPOINTMENT OF INTERNAL COMMITTEES
 No Voting Required
 2024-2025 Appointment of Internal Committees List
- F. REPRESENTATIVE FOR EXTERNAL COMMITTEES
 <u>No Voting Required</u>
 2024-2025 Appointment of External Committees List
- G. REPRESENTATIVE FOR EXTERNAL COMMITTEES
 Voting Required for each Committee
 2024-2025 Appointment of External Committees
- H. RESOLUTION TO CONFIRM THE RESULTS OF THE COUNCIL



4

COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

- 1. <u>Results of the Council Committee Appointments</u>
- I. APPOINTMENT OF OFFICIALS
- 1. <u>Acts Appeal Committee (Soil Conservation, Weed & Pest Control</u> <u>Appeal Committee)</u>
- 2. <u>Subdivision and Development Appeal Board (SDAB)</u>
- J. ADJOURN

LETHBRIDGE COUNTY 2024-2025

APPOINTMENT OF INTERNAL COMMITTEES

Reeve	
Deputy Reeve	
Agricultural Service Board	K. VanderVeen, J. Kuerbis, L. Hickey, K. Slomp
Audit Committee (3)	L. Hickey, J. Kuerbis, K. Slomp
Emergency Advisory	
Committee (3)	M. Sayers, J. Kuerbis, K. Slomp
Bursary Committee	M. Sayers, L. Hickey, K. Slomp

LETHBRIDGE COUNTY 2024-2025

REPRESENTATIVES FOR EXTERNAL COMMITTEES

ASB Delegates with Voting Privileges (2 + Alternate)		
Barons-Eureka-Warner FCSS (1)		
Chinook Arch Library Board (1)		
Community Futures Lethbridge Region (1)		
County Irrigation Committee/Alberta		
Irrigation Districts Association (2)		
County of Lethbridge Co-op Seed Cleaning Plant (1)		
Economic Development Lethbridge (1)		
Green Acres Foundation (1)		
Intermunicipal Committee - Barons (1)		
Intermunicipal Committee - Town of Coaldale		
(3)		
Intermunicipal Committee - Coalhurst (3)		
Intermunicipal Committee - Nobleford (2)		
Intermunicipal Committee - Picture Butte (3)		
Lethbridge & District Exhibition Board (1)		
Lethbridge Reg. Waste Management Ser. Commission (2)		
Lethbridge Regional Water Commission (2)		
Malloy Drain Steering Committee (2)		
Oldman River Regional Services Commission (1)		
Picture Butte Chamber of Commerce (1)		
Southern Alberta Energy from Waste		
Association (1)		
SouthGrow Regional Initiative (1)		
Southern Regional Stormwater Drainage		
Committee (1)		
Health Professional Recruitment & Retention		
Committee		

L. Hickey, K. VanderVeen			
L. Hickey			
T. Campbell			
J. Kuerbis			
K. VanderVeen, M. Zeinstra			
M. Zeinstra			
T. Campbell			
L. Hickey			
M. Zeinstra			
M. Sayers, T. Campbell, L. Hickey			
K. VanderVeen, J. Kuerbis, M. Zeinstra			
K. Slomp, J. Kuerbis			
K. VanderVeen, K.Slomp, M. Zeinstra			
T. Campbell			
K. VanderVeen, J. Kuerbis			
M. Sayers, J. Kuerbis			
T. Campbell, L. Hickey, Alternate: M. Sayers			
M. Zeinstra			
K. Slomp			
K. VanderVeen			
M. Sayers			
T. Campbell, Alternate: K. Slomp			
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·			
L. Hickey			

LETHBRIDGE COUNTY 2024-2025			
REPRESENTATIVES FOR EXTERNAL COMMITTEES			
Coaldale Chamber of Commerce (1)	M. Sayers		
Highway 3 Twinning Association (1)	K.Slomp, Alternate: J. Kuerbis		
Intermunicipal Committee - City of Lethbridge			
(3)	T. Campbell, L. Hickey, J. Kuerbis		
Water Co-op Liason Committee (3)	M. Sayers, K. VanderVeen, J. Kuerbis		
Link Pathway Committee	K. VanderVeen, M. Zeinstra		

Coaldale Chamber of Commerce – Councillor Sayers would like to be removed

Highway 3 Twinning Association – Councillor Sayers is interested

Intermunicipal Committee City of Lethbridge - Councillor Sayers is interested

Water Co-op Liaison Committee – Councillor VanderVeen would like to be removed

Link Pathway Committee – Councillor VanderVeen would like to be removed